

QOPI® Certification Program Steering Group

The QOPI® Certification Program Steering Group sets the strategic direction for and guides implementation of the QOPI Certification Program. The chair is appointed by the ASCO Board of Directors and serves for one year as chair, and one year each as incoming chair and immediate past chair. Members of the Steering Group include practicing oncologists, health service researchers, nurses, and other leaders in oncology.

Chair



Issam Makhoul, MD CARTI

Group Members

Alexandre Chan, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, FISOPP, BCPS, BCOP, APh

UC Irvine School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Monaliben Patel, MD UH Cleveland Medical Center

Tony Philip, MD, FACP Northwell Health Cancer Institute

Carlos Alberto Sampaio-Filho, MD Clinica AMO

Thomas John Semrad, MD, FACP Gene Upshaw Memorial Tahoe Forest Cancer Center

Christina M. Shannon, MBA Froedtert Hospital

Holley Stallings, RN, MPH, CPH, CPHQ Norton Cancer Institute

Janakiraman Subramanian, MD, MPH
Inova Comprehensive Cancer & Research Institute

Wade T. Swenson, MD, MPH Lake Region Healthcare

Kate Taucher, Pharm.D., MHA, BCOP UCHealth Colorado Springs

Bernard Tawfik, MD University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center

Carole Tremonti, RN, MBA Project Ronin

Michel Vulfovich, MD Memorial Cancer Institute, Memorial

Rafael López López, MD Non-Voting ECO Liaison